Regardless of how great a subscription may be, there may come a time where you need to part with it.
Whether it’s because the service no longer works for you, or because you can’t afford it anymore, canceling subscriptions is common.
However, knowing how to cancel a subscription for a certain service can be difficult depending on the layout of the website.
LinkedIn is a great platform for gaining business, marketing yourself, and moving forward in your career. Over the years, LinkedIn has gained a lot of popularity, leading to an expansion of services you can subscribe to.
This has also expanded to the ability to easily cancel a LinkedIn Premium subscription.
What is LinkedIn Premium?
LinkedIn Premium is a monthly service you can use to expand your personal LinkedIn profile.
With LinkedIn Premium, you will receive access to certain features including learning courses, InMail messaging, and help with preparing for interviews. You will also be able to see who views your profile to help you get a good idea of who is in your field of work.
If you have a business profile on LinkedIn, you will gain access to the same tools that you can use to expand your business. Members who qualify will access a free trial for LinkedIn Premium.
How To Cancel LinkedIn Premium And Get A Refund
As great as LinkedIn Premium is, there may be many reasons that you will want to cancel your subscription.
Whatever your reasoning is, canceling your subscription with LinkedIn is fairly straightforward. The following steps will cover how to cancel LinkedIn Premium.
The Me Icon
The first step in canceling your subscription is accessing the “me” section on your LinkedIn profile.
Accessing this section will allow you to manage your profile, including your subscriptions.
Access My Premium
Once you click on the “me” section, you will see a drop-down menu appear.
In the drop-down menu, click “access my premium” and it will prompt you to hit the “manage premium account” button on the right-hand side of the page. After clicking the button, it will redirect you to the settings page for your subscription.
Canceling Your Subscription
Now that you are in your subscription settings, you will be given the option to cancel your subscription. You will be given a series of prompts to follow to complete the cancellation.
When you cancel our subscription, you will still have access to the LinkedIn Premium tools until your next renewal date. After your next renewal date, you will no longer be a member of LinkedIn Premium.
LinkedIn Cancel Premium with Refund on Mobile
To cancel your subscription, you must access your LinkedIn profile from either a desktop device or on a mobile device. However, you won’t be able to cancel your LinkedIn Premium subscription from the LinkedIn mobile app.
What Happens After Cancelling Your Subscription?
Once you have canceled your LinkedIn Premium, you will keep access to the premium features until the end of your billing cycle.
Once the billing cycle has expired, you will return to the normal LinkedIn profile that you started with. When you lose access to premium tools, you will also lose the information gathered with those tools.
You can no longer use learning courses, interview preparations, and you cannot see who has viewed your profile. You will still be able to apply for jobs and connect with other LinkedIn members.
Your profile will remain largely the same, and you will still be able to use the search function. It will no longer be unlimited, however.
Are There Other Options?
While canceling your LinkedIn Premium may be the best option, in the long run, there are options available if you are not ready to give up all that LinkedIn offers.
If you are looking to save money, you also have the option to downgrade from LinkedIn Premium to Premium Career. The Premium Career option offers similar tools but has a lower monthly price.
If you are looking to expand upon the skills you currently have for your field of work, LinkedIn offers a subscription known as LinkedIn Learning. When subscribed to LinkedIn Learning, you will have access to countless learning courses made to help you build skills for your resume and career.
Can You Get A LinkedIn Sales Navigator Refund?
With the Sales Navigator subscription, you will have access to a variety of tools that can help you increase your business through LinkedIn.
Using the Sales Navigator, you will communicate with those with whom you are not connected, allowing you to get more leads.
It will also give you recommendations for leads, and you can save leads to keep a list of who to follow and who to leave alone.
However, this service does not have the option of a refund.
With the Recruiter Lite subscription, it will give you the tools to help you recruit talent for your business. You will track who has viewed your profile and message up to 30 people without being connected to them.
With this blog post, we hope you will be able to easily cancel your LinkedIn Premium subscription. If you have any more questions, however, you can visit the LinkedIn help page to gain more information.
Do you want to improve how you look online?
We are an online reputation management company focused on helping people grow personally and professionally.