Get your Free Analysis
Menu
Learn More
Sign Up-It's Free

People Looker Opt Out and Removal Guide

Jan 31, 2022 4:14:35 PM

People Looker is an online platform that allows people to search for public information on people. They also offer more detailed background checks for people willing to pay for the information. Everything concerning this site happens online through their website Peoplelooker.com.

Personal information on People Looker includes:

  • addresses
  • social media accounts
  • telephone numbers
  • email addresses
  • business associates
  • relatives
  • friends
  • criminal records
  • and more

It is understandable for you to want to protect your online privacy, and People Looker allows you to remove it. They have outsourced the opting out to a data broker service known as BeenVerified. This means that when you indicate your intention to opt-out of People Looker, you will be redirected to BeenVerified. The following are the steps to follow.

People Looker Opt-Out Process

Open your browser and type peoplefinder.com. The website's home page will open. Scroll down to the bottom of the page, where you will find three columns of hyperlinks.

Click the 'Do not sell my personal information' tab in the footer under the help section.

peoplelooker.com

A new window with a search bar will open up. Type in your first and last name in the spaces provided and select your state from the drop-down list in the final space and search.

The records of all people with that name on the screen will appear on the page; scroll and look for your record and highlight it.

A window will appear below requesting you to enter your email address to send the verification code to you. Once you send the email address, you will be required to make a reCAPTCHA confirmation. Click the green ‘Send Verification Email’ tab at the bottom of the page.

Verify Your Email Address

Check the email address you have provided to see if the verification email has been sent.

Open the email and click on the link to verify your request; please note you must take this action to verify the request. Failure to confirm your email address will result in noncompliance.

The email you will receive from this service will be auto-generated, and it might be sent to junk mail depending on your settings. Check it in the 'Spam' or 'Junk' folder if you don't find it in your inbox within a few minutes of requesting it.

People Looker should remove your records a few days after concluding the process. You can call Been Verified support staff if the records are still public over 72 hours after the process. Please note that this platform doesn't gather information from a single source. There is always the possibility that more than one person listed your information as different records.

Confirm Your Profile Has Been Removed

As much as the support staff tries to clean up these records, they can't keep them spotless because they are constantly developing. Check if there are records other than the one you have deleted. It is also essential to go back and check once in a while whether someone has relisted you.

Related Guides:

To remove your personal info fast, contact NewReputation today. We remove your personal information from People Looker and over 180 additional data broker websites.

Reputation Repair (1)

Do you want to improve how you look online?

newreputation logo
NewReputation
Reputation management services focused on creating the best online image for your brand.
Get a Proposal

You May Also Like

These Stories on online privacy

Subscribe by Email